Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The best place to begin your search for credible information sources is the search box on the library's home page. This simple, powerful discovery tool will help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Using the library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once. But if for some reason you need to search just one database or one journal at a time, the links below can help you do that.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A large scientific, technical and medical database.
Gardening, Landscape and Horticulture This link opens in a new window
Access to academic journals and magazines focused on both the practical aspects as well as the scientific theory of horticulture studies. The database offers biotechnologists, farmers, hobbyists, and landscape architects alike access to important content relevant to their pursuits.
Turfgrass Information File This link opens in a new window
TGIF provides quick access to significant published and electronic resources throughout the world. There are now over 100,000 records in TGIF, with a gradually increasing percentage of content linked to full-text sources. After selecting the link above, you must accept the terms and conditions to connect to the database.
Arboriculture & Urban Forestry
The Arboriculture & Urban Forestry is a bimonthly refereed journal devoted to the dissemination of knowledge in the science and art of planting and caring for trees in the urban environment. The journal is published by the International Society of Arboriculture, whose mission is to foster a greater appreciation for trees and to promote the research, technology, and practice of professional arboriculture.
Crop Science, published bimonthly since 1961, is the official publication of the Crop Science Society of America (CSSA). Crop Science is a top international journal in the fields of crop breeding and genetics, crop physiology, and crop production, and a critical outlet for articles describing plant germplasm collections and their use. Articles in Crop Science are of interest to researchers, policy-makers, educators, and practitioners. The scope of articles in Crop Science includes crop breeding and genetics; crop physiology and metabolism; crop ecology, production, and management; seed physiology, production, and technology; turfgrass science; forage and grazing land ecology and management; genomics, molecular genetics, and biotechnology; germplasm collections and their use; and biomedical, health beneficial, and nutritionally enhanced plants. Crop Science publishes thematic collections of articles across its scope, and includes topical Review and Interpretation, and Perspectives articles.
Weed Science publishes original research and scholarship in the form of peer-reviewed articles focused on understanding why phenomena occur in agricultural crops. It focuses on fundamental research directly related to all aspects of weed science in agricultural systems.
Weed Technology publishes original research and scholarship in the form of peer-reviewed articles focused on understanding how weeds are managed.
Natural Resources Conservation Service
The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, crop information, automated tools, onward Web links, and references. This information primarily promotes land conservation in the United States and its territories, but academic, educational, and general use is encouraged. PLANTS reduces government spending by minimizing duplication and making information exchange possible across agencies and disciplines.
Collections and Resources at the New York Botanical Garden
The New York Botanical Garden is a world leader in plant research and conservation, using traditional and cutting-edge tools to discover, understand, and preserve Earth’s vast botanical diversity.
New York State Integrated Pest Management
The New York State Integrated Pest Management Program develops sustainable ways to manage pests and helps people to use methods that minimize environmental, health, and economic risks.
Purdue University's NewCrop and Plant Products
Online since 1995, NewCROP (New Crops Resource Online Program) is an information-rich site related to crop plants. It is a project of the Purdue University Center for New Crops and Plant Products and is associated with the New Crop Diversification project and the Jefferson Institute.