Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Websites of Interest
Reilly Center for Science, Technology, & Values
The Reilly Center, hosted by the University of Notre Dame, presents an annual list of important ethical dilemmas and policy issues in Science & Technology.
Markkula Center for Applied Ethics
This research center at Santa Clara University features a range of helpful resources relevant to discussions of contemporary ethical dilemmas.
Carnegie Council for Ethics
"The mission of Carnegie Council is to enlarge the audience for the simple but powerful message that ethics matter, regardless of place, origin, or belief."
The Hastings Center
"Our mission is to address fundamental ethical issues in the areas of health, health care, life sciences research, and the environment as they affect individuals, communities, and societies."
Kennedy Institute of Ethics @ Georgetown University
"With a founding interest in medical ethics, our scope ranges across practical ethics broadly construed, including ethical issues in science policy, emerging technologies, climate studies, public health, and critical studies of oppression and justice. "
Illinois Institute of Technology, Center for Study of Ethics in the Professions
"Established in 1976, the Ethics Center’s mission is to educate students as responsible professionals, to reflect on the wider implications of scientific progress, and to contribute to the shaping of technology in accordance with fundamental human values."
The Belmont Report
"Ethical Principles and Guidelines for the Protection of Human Subjects of Research"
Search by Drug Name, Active Ingredient, or Application Number
PubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
The CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Points of View Reference Center
This full-text database is designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database contains 255 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument) and Critical Thinking Guide.
Access to full-text articles, news, statistics, images and web links on a number of topics and social issues.
Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
This is the world’s most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. [EBSCOhost] SUNYConnect
Very much like Google, but it ranks scholarly sources at the top of your results. Link it to the SUNY Cobleskill library to see articles we already have available. Need help? Ask a librarian!