Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
AGSC 131: Intro to Sustainable Agriculture
The best place to begin your search for credible information sources is the search box on the library's home page. This simple, powerful discovery tool will help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Using the library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once. But if for some reason you need to search just one database or one journal at a time, the links below can help you do that.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
This database from the National Agricultural Library includes journal articles, theses, patents, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
Agriculture Collection This link opens in a new window
This database provides broad agricultural coverage from journals and magazines spanning the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Provides robust coverage of environmental issues and policy with perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, and corporate interests.
ATTRA Sustainable Agriculture Program
ATTRA is a program developed and managed by the National Center for Appropriate Technology (NCAT). The majority of funding for ATTRA is through a cooperative agreement with the United States Department of Agriculture's Rural Business-Cooperative Service. We are also partially funded through sales and subscriptions of a portion of ATTRA materials and through contributions from friends and supporters. We are committed to providing high value information and technical assistance to farmers, ranchers, Extension agents, educators, and others involved in sustainable agriculture in the United States.
National Agricultural Library
The National Agricultural Library is one of four national libraries of the United States and houses one of the world's largest collections devoted to agriculture and its related sciences.
National Agricultural Statistics Service - New York
Here you can find statistical information about agriculture and agriculture markets in New York, including the cost of the industry, the amount of land used for agriculture over time, and more.
USDA Economic Research Serivce
The mission of USDA's Economic Research Service is to anticipate trends and emerging issues in agriculture, food, the environment, and rural America and to conduct high-quality, objective economic research to inform and enhance public and private decision making.