Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A database is an online collection of articles that you can search by topic or keyword. Databases are great sources for articles because much of the material in library databases is the high quality, scholarly research material that most professors want. Most of our databases offer links to the full text of articles.
General Science Collection
General Science Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering the latest scientific developments. Key subjects covered by the database include biological sciences, computing, engineering, and technology.
A large scientific, technical and medical database.
These databases provide access to scholarly materials on a range of topics from a range of sources including newspapers, magazines, and academic journals.
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Databases cover the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage.
⚫ Biological Sciences Collection: 29 journals with more than 130 titles that span the sciences. Subjects include ecology and evolutionary biology, plant and animal sciences, paleontology, and conservation.
⚫ Business Collection: Subjects include economics and finance, accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment.
⚫ Arts and Sciences III Collection: Language & Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture & Architectural History