Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Medicine and Health
The best place to begin your search for credible information sources is the search box on the library's home page. This simple, powerful discovery tool will help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Using the library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once. But if for some reason you need to search just one database or one journal at a time, the links below can help you do that.
CINAHL This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals. Combines CINAHL Plus with Full Text and CINAHL Select. Pre-CINAHL has merged with CINAHL Plus with Full Text.
Health Reference Center Academic This link opens in a new window
Access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Source Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window
This comprehensive database is a rich collection of consumer health information, providing access to nearly 80 full-text consumer health magazines and many other related resources. Topics covered include cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, aging, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children’s health and more.
Health Source Nursing Edition This link opens in a new window
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and offers access to 822 abstracted and indexed journals.
MEDLINE This link opens in a new window
This is the world’s most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. [EBSCOhost] SUNYConnect
The New England Journal of Medicine
The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM.org) is dedicated to bringing physicians the best research and key information at the intersection of biomedical science and clinical practice, and to presenting the information in an understandable and clinically useful format. A career companion for physicians, NEJM keeps practicing physicians informed on developments that are important to their patients and keeps them connected to both clinical science and the values of being a good physician.