Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The best place to begin your search for credible information sources is the search box on the library's home page. This simple, powerful discovery tool will help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Using the library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once. But if for some reason you need to search just one database or one journal at a time, the links below can help you do that.
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
The National Agricultural Library. Citations to agricultural literature acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
Wildlife and Ecology Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new window
The world’s largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. - [EBSCOhost]
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
• Biological Sciences Collection: 29 journals with more than 130 titles that span the sciences. Subjects include ecology and evolutionary biology, plant and animal sciences, paleontology, and conservation.
• Business Collection: Subjects include economics and finance, accounting, labor relations, marketing, management, operations research, and risk assessment.
• Arts and Sciences III Collection: Language & Literature, Music, Film Studies, Folklore, Performing Arts, Religion, Art & Art History, Architecture & Architectural History
The Stockman Grass Farmer
The Stockman Grass Farmer brings its readers the latest information on high profit grassland ideas from all over the world. Each month we profile leading farmers or ranchers with details as to how and why they are so successful. We cover not only commodity priced feeder cattle production but also natural grass finished and organic grassfed beef, seasonal, pasture-based dairying, grassfed lamb production, organic grassfed bison (buffalo) and pastured poultry.
Journal of Dairy Science
The official journal of the American Dairy Science Association®, Journal of Dairy Science® (JDS) is the leading peer-reviewed general dairy research journal in the world. JDS readers represent education, industry, and government agencies in more than 70 countries with interests in biochemistry, breeding, economics, engineering, environment, food science, genetics, microbiology, nutrition, pathology, physiology, processing, public health, quality assurance, and sanitation.
American Journal of Veterinary Research
Published twice monthly, this peer-reviewed, general scientific journal provides reports of clinical research, feature articles and regular columns of interest to veterinarians in private and public practice. The News and Classified Ad sections are posted online 10 days to two weeks before they are delivered in print. All issues published since January 1, 2000 are available online and are searchable.
Journal of Animal Science, The
The Journal of Animal Science, which is published monthly by ASAS, accepts manuscripts presenting information for publication with this mission in mind. Articles published in JAS encompass a broad range of research topics in animal production and fundamental aspects of genetics, nutrition, physiology, and preparation and utilization of animal products. Articles typically report research with beef cattle, companion animals, goats, horses, pigs, and sheep; however, studies involving other farm animals, aquatic and wildlife species, and laboratory animal species that address fundamental questions related to livestock and companion animal biology will be considered for publication.
American Society of Animal Science
The American Society of Animal Science is a membership society that supports the careers of scientists and animal producers in the United States and internationally. The American Society of Animal Science fosters the discovery, sharing and application of scientific knowledge concerning the responsible use of animals to enhance human life and well-being.
National Milk Producers Federation
The National Milk Producers Federation, established in 1916 and based in Arlington, VA, develops and carries out policies that advance the well-being of dairy producers and the cooperatives they own. NMPF provides a forum through which dairy farmers and their cooperatives formulate policy on national issues that affect milk production and marketing. NMPF's contribution to this policy is aimed at improving the economic interests of dairy farmers, thus assuring the nation's consumers an adequate supply of pure, wholesome, and nutritious milk and dairy products.
World Dairy Expo
World Dairy Expo serves as a forum for dairy producers, companies, organizations and other dairy enthusiasts to come together to compete, and to exchange ideas, knowledge, technology and commerce.