Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The best place to begin your search for credible information sources is the search box on the library's home page. This simple, powerful discovery tool will help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Using the library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once. But if for some reason you need to search just one database or one journal at a time, the links below can help you do that.
Communications and Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
Full text and citations/abstracts. Peer-reviewed journals and popular sources in the humanities pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Religion and Philosophy Collection This link opens in a new window
A large scientific, technical and medical database including Elsevier Science journals. - SUNYConnect [EBSCOhost]
Social Sciences Full Text This link opens in a new window
Full text and citations/abstracts. Full-text articles from more than 330 journals; content dating as far back as 1972. High-quality indexing for nearly 750 periodicals, over 670 of which are peer-reviewed. - [EBSCOhost]
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
The CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
This full-text database is designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database contains 255 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument) and Critical Thinking Guide.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text articles, news, statistics, images and web links on a number of topics and social issues.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.