Scientific Journals
- Journal of Animal Science
ACCESS PROVIDED BY THE LIBRARY. The Journal of Animal Science (JAS) is the leading international journal for animal science and serves as the source of new knowledge in this area. The JAS publishes peer-reviewed research articles, reviews, technical notes, perspectives, and letters to the editor. - Journal of Dairy Science
PUBLISHED OPEN ACCESS ONLINE. An official journal of the American Dairy Science Association®, Journal of Dairy Science® (JDS) is the leading peer-reviewed general dairy research journal in the world. JDS publishes original research, invited review articles, and other scholarly work that relates to the production and processing of milk or milk products intended for human consumption.
Specialized Library Databases
- S-PAC (Searchable Proceedings of Animal Conferences) This link opens in a new windowS-PAC is the most comprehensive animal production and management conference proceeding database in the world. This unique collection of conference proceedings and presentations is a must-have resource for animal scientists, veterinarians, academicians, consultants and members of industry around the world. Includes Large Dairy Herd Management full text.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowThis is the world’s most comprehensive source of full text for medical journals, providing full text for more than 1,470 journals indexed in MEDLINE. [EBSCOhost] SUNYConnect
- Springer ebooks This link opens in a new windowAccess to scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Sources on the Open Web
- Cornell Dairy Foods ExtensionProviding cutting-edge research and support to New York state's dairy industry.
- Merck Veterinary Manual"The MVM is organized into sections that focus on discussions of each body system and its specific disorders, or that focus on a special topic of significance in veterinary medicine, such as behavior, exotic and laboratory animals, management and nutrition, or toxicology."
- American Society of Animal ScienceMajor society in Animal Sciences and source for reputable information. See image gallery for images labeled for reuse with attribution.
- Center for Food Security & Public HealthThis website hosted by Iowa State University offers a series of downloadable fact sheets for various animal diseases and disorders.