Library Sources - AGRN 335 - Agricultural Chemicals - Library Guides at SUNY Cobleskill

Possible Search Terms

Enter 2-4 search terms into your database of choice. Connect your search terms with "AND" to get the best results.

General search terms:

insecticide

plants

crops

"insect control"

"control methods"

Specific search terms:

Name of specific insect

Name of specific pesticide

Name of specific crop

Agricultural Databases

A database is an online collection of articles that you can search by topic or keyword. Databases are great sources for articles because much of the material in library databases is the high quality, scholarly research material that most professors want. Most of our databases offer links to the full text of articles.

All of the databases listed on this page are also available through the Van Wagenen Library website.

Turfgrass Information File This link opens in a new window
TGIF provides quick access to significant published and electronic resources throughout the world. There are now over 100,000 records in TGIF, with a gradually increasing percentage of content linked to full-text sources. After selecting the link above, you must accept the terms and conditions to connect to the database.
Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection This link opens in a new window
Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests