Main Searchbar
The search box on the library's home page is a simple, powerful discovery tool that can help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
The library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once.
The links below can be used for searching just one database at a time in order to target your search results.
Individual Databases
- CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowThe CQ Researcher provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day. The reports are written by experienced journalists, footnoted and professionally fact-checked. Full-length articles include an overview, historical background, chronology, pro/con feature, plus resources for additional research.
- Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints provides full-text articles for background on controversial topics and professionally-published opinion pieces.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowCovering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
Newspaper Databases
- US Major Daily Newspapers This link opens in a new windowU.S. Major Dailies provides access to the five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times (1980-present), Washington Post (1987-present), Los Angeles Times (1985-present), Chicago Tribune (1985-present), and the Wall Street Journal (1984-present).
- New York Times This link opens in a new windowSearch the full text of The New York Times (starting in 1985).
- Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new windowThis resource includes 1,570 full-text newspapers, providing more than 27 million full-text articles. Newspaper Source Plus contains comprehensive full text for major national (U.S.) and international newspapers, and features more than 583,100 television and radio news transcripts, videos and podcasts. - SUNYConnect [EBSCOhost]