Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Salary & Education
The following website provided regularly-updated information about salaries and/or educational requirements for different careers. Be aware that some sites report "median salary ranges" rather than starting salaries and some allow you to identify salaries in different cities. Reviewing multiple sites and comparing the information you find is recommended.
Occupational Outlook Handbook
BEST BET: This guide from the Bureau of Labor Statistics provides info about salaries, training, and the projected growth rate of different careers.
The salary finder shows high, medium, and low ranges for salaries in a specified region. Also try the "learn more about this occupation" link.
After selecting a job title to see a salary range, use the "years of experience" and "education" dropdowns to fine-tune your results.
The salary search feature provides a salary range, but requires registration to see additional information about actual jobs available in the area of your search.
Educate to Career
The interface asks for detailed information about your location and education before providing salary data.
Additional information about the education required for specific careers may be found in the "Focus 2" database offered on the Student Success Center webpage.
Searching for Articles
The best place to begin your search for credible information sources is the search box on the library's home page. This simple, powerful discovery tool will help you find physical items in our library (e.g. books, DVDs, reference materials) and valuable content from scholarly journals, trade publications, popular magazines, and newspapers.
Using the library's search box allows you to search multiple databases and thousands of journals all at once. But if for some reason you need to search just one database or one journal at a time, the links below can help you do that.
Business Source Complete
This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Regional Business News
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. - SUNYConnect [EBSCOhost]
Business Insights: Essentials
A fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Also includes detailed company and industry news and information.