Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This guide was created in Fall 2018 (and updated in Spring 2022) for students enrolled in Prof. Piatov's Entrepreneurship class. The content on this page and on the other tabs above is intended to help students find information resources relevant to their final projects.
The search box on the library's main website is a good place to do a broad search for information resources, including articles and reports found in the databases listed below. The databases here, however, are more focused directly on business topics and they include special features that can only be used when you visit these databases directly.
Also check out the news and open web databases listed on the Find Databases tab of this guide.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window
A fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Also includes detailed company and industry news and information.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. - SUNYConnect [EBSCOhost]