Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Journals & Magazines
Reading current issues of academic journals and trade publications in your field can give you an idea of scholars and topics that are currently being discussed.
Below are journals that you have access to, either in print or online.
Ag. Eng. Databases
These databases provide access to abstracts and articles on a wide range of agricultural, energy, and engineering topics. Use the tips suggested on the General Tips page to find currently discussed topics and relevant scholars.
Applied Science & Technology Source
This database offers a diverse array of full-text and indexed content that covers the full spectrum of the applied sciences and computing disciplines—from acoustics to aeronautics, and neural networks to nuclear engineering.
With broad coverage of agriculture and its related fields, this collection provides a comprehensive view of this growing body of knowledge. Comprised of hundreds of journals and magazines, researchers will have access to current and authoritative content that spans the industry -- from practical aspects of farming to cutting edge scientific research in horticulture.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
Energy & Power Source
This database provides a collection of indexed and full-text energy and power industry-related content for professionals and researchers of all types involved at any level in the industry.
These databases, while not specifically focused on agricultural engineering, still provide access to articles on relevant or related topics.
The National Agricultural Library. Citations to agricultural literature acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and many languages
A large scientific, technical and medical database.