Business Admin. - ENGL 304 - Writing in the Disciplines

Journals & Magazines

Reading current issues of academic journals in your field can give you an idea of scholars and topics that are currently being discussed.

Below are journals that you have access to, either in print or online.

Business Databases

These databases are dedicated to business and contain current abstracts and articles on the topic. Use the tips suggested on the General Tips page to find currently discussed topics and relevant scholars.

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
This database provides the leading collection of bibliographic and full-text content covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Economics and Theory This link opens in a new window
With a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit database, this collection provides academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics. Perfect for business classes, users will find hundreds of full-text journals to support their research.
Business Insights This link opens in a new window
A fully integrated resource bringing together company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies and periodicals. Also includes detailed company and industry news and information.
Communications and Mass Media Collection This link opens in a new window
From marketing professionals to students studying for advanced degrees in linguistic theory, this collection provides current and accurate information in full-text from journals focused on all aspects of the communications field. Key subjects covered include: advertising and public relations, literature and writing, linguistics, and many more.
Small Business Collection This link opens in a new window
Perfect for business schools and entrepreneurs, this compilation provides insights, tips, strategies and success stories. Users will find hundreds of full text subject-appropriate periodicals.

Insurance and Liability Collection
Protection of assets is a concern for all: from the individual property owner to the multinational corporation, all have a vested interest in ensuring the retention of their assets, be it physical or intellectual. This collection, of journals, takes a broad view of this multimillion dollar industry, covering such topics as labor relations, mortgage banking, legal issues, and more.

Websites

Websites dedicated to business and current events can offer another look into what topics are currently being researched.

ENGL 304 - Writing in the Disciplines: Business Admin.

Journals & Magazines

Business Databases

Websites