Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Reading current issues of academic journals in your field can give you an idea of scholars and topics that are currently being discussed.
Below are journals that you have access to, either in print or online.
These databases are dedicated to agriculture and contain current abstracts and articles on those topics. Use the tips suggested on the General Tips page to find currently discussed topics and relevant scholars.
The National Agricultural Library Citations to agricultural literature acquired by the National Agricultural Library (NAL). It includes journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports. This is a freely available resource, however you will need to use InterLibrary Loan to request articles you find here.
Offers deep coverage in applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning and more.
Environmental Studies and Policy Collection
Providing robust coverage of the field of environmental issues and policy, this collection, which includes magazines and academic journals, provides instant access to the multiple viewpoints of this volatile field of study, including perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests.
Turfgrass Information File
TGIF provides quick access to significant published and electronic resources throughout the world. There are now over 100,000 records in TGIF, with a gradually increasing percentage of content linked to full-text sources.
These databases, while not solely focused on agriculture, still contain scholarly articles on the topic.
A source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles from journals and reference sources. Databases cover the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and other subjects.
Content includes more than 12,000 titles in all with nearly 30 years of coverage.
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,700 general reference publications with full text information dating as far back as 1975. Also includes nearly 500 full text reference books, 84,774 biographies, 100,554 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of 202,164 photos, maps and flags.
Academic Search Complete
Covering most areas of academic study, this scholarly, multi-disciplinary database contains more than 6,100 full-text periodicals and offers access to monographs, reports, conference proceedings and much more.
A large scientific, technical and medical database.
Websites dedicated to agriculture, plant science and turfgrass management can offer another look into what topics are currently being researched.